Menu Close

Pakistan’s lineup confirmed for Sydney Test against Australia

Pakistan's lineup confirmed for Sydney Test against Australia

Pakistan’s lineup confirmed for Sydney Test against Australia

The Pakistan Team has Made Two Changes for the Third and Final Test:

The match of the Series Against Australia starts Tomorrow at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

Saeem Ayub* will Debut in Place of Opener Imam-Ul-Haq* in the Line-up.

According to sources Pakistan’s lineup:

According to sources, the team management is unhappy with Imam’s slow batting during the series so far.

Sources added that the management had given clear instructions to the team to play positive cricket.

Meanwhile, spinner Sajid Khan* has been included in place of pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi*, who has been rested, to boost the spin bowling department as the pitch will likely help the slower Bowlers.

Shaheen Shah Afridi* bowled 99.2 overs during the series which is the highest for both the teams.

Second Test Match:

In the second Test match played in Melbourne*, the Australian team won the three-match Test series by defeating the Pakistani* team by 79 runs.

Chasing a target of 317, Pakistan* were bowled out for 237-10 in their second innings on Friday*.

A fired-up Cummins led from the front with five wickets and 10 for the match to give Australia a nail-biting win. The right arm also bagged the Player of the Match award.

The host team defeated Pakistan by 360 runs in the first Test in Perth.

The Pakistan team had a poor performance in Australia, losing 16 Tests with the last win in 1995.

Australian line-up vs Pakistan’s lineup:

Australian team: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marence Leboschgen, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins (captain), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.

Pakistan’s lineup: Saeem Ayub, Abdullah Shafiq, Shaan Masood (captain), Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan, Agha Salman, Hasan Ali, Sajid Khan, Mir Hamza, Aamir Jamal.

Pakistan Cricket Team Management has announced:

The Pakistan Cricket Team Management has announced the debut of Saeem Ayub in the Sydney Test. Saim will be the 16th player to make his debut for Pakistan in the last three years, making Pakistan the team with the most debutants since January 2021.

Since January 2021, Pakistan has given test caps to 15 players. When Saeem Ayub gets the cap in the Sydney Test, he will be the 16th player to receive the honor in that period.

Pakistan’s lineup Sydney Test:

With this, Pakistan will become the team with the highest number of caps in three years.
Saim to debut, Sajid Khan returns after 20 months of Pakistan’s lineup

Zahid Mahmood, Zafar Gohar, Tabish Khan, and Muhammad Ali are among the players who got Test caps from Pakistan during this time and they disappeared as soon as they arrived.

Harris and Wasim Jr also did not play many Tests. Imran Butt was also given 6 Tests while Khurram Shahzad, who made his debut in Perth, got injured after the first Test.

Sajid was on the scene for a year, then exited but now he is back again.

Saud Shakeel, Abdullah Shafiq, Abrar, Agha Salman, and Nouman Ali are among the players who have managed to secure a place on a regular basis while Aamir Jamal is playing his first series yet.

Former cricketer Abdul Razzaq:

Former cricketer Abdul Razzaq says that it is not important to give a player a debut, what is important is to nurture him for a long time.

Abdul Razzaq said that it is not right to give the player an immediate test after the domestic performance. It is important to polish him and feed him after international cricket so that he can play for a long time.

The former cricketer said that due to discontinuity in the PCB management and selection committee, everyone feeds players according to their own thinking, due to which there is a discontinuity in team selection.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *