Menu Close

Quetta won by a loss, Karachi defeated by 5 wickets

Super League (PSL), Quetta Gladiators

In the 16th match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), Quetta Gladiators won the match, defeating Karachi Kings by 5 wickets. The target of 166 runs given by Karachi Kings was achieved by Quetta Gladiators on the last ball.

Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators

Karachi Kings vs Quetta gladiators, On behalf of Quetta Gladiators, Sharafane Rutherford played an unbeaten innings of 58 runs’ and made the team the winner in this nerve-wracking match. He was also awarded the Man of the Match award for his brilliant innings. Chasing the target, the Gladiators lost five wickets for 89 runs.quetta gladiators

By this total

By this total, Jason Roy, who scored 52 runs, Saud Shakeel, who scored 24 runs, Khawaja Nafi, who scored 2 runs, Sarfraz Ahmed, who scored 3 runs, and Riley Russo, who scored 6 runs, were out and returned to the pavilion. However, Rutherford put together an 80-run partnership with Akil Hussain for the sixth wicket and deprived Karachi of a possible win. Akil Hussain played an unbeaten innings of 22 runs off 17 balls.

On behalf of karachi kings

On behalf of karachi kings, Zahid Mehmood and Hasan Ali took two wickets each while Shoaib Malik took one wicket. Earlier in this match played at National Bank Cricket Arena, Quetta team won the toss and invited Karachi to bat first.karachi kings

Batting first, Karachi Kings scored 165 runs for 8 wickets in the allotted 20 overs. James Vince 37 and Mohammad Nawaz played an innings of 28 runs while Tim Seifert scored 21, Kieron Pollard 13 and Shoaib Malik scored 12 runs.

Captain Shan Masood and Hasan Ali were guests with 2 runs each while Anwar Ali played an unbeaten innings of 25 runs. On behalf of Quetta Gladiators, Abrar Ahmed dismissed 3 players, Aqil Hussain and Osama Tariq took 2 and 2 wickets respectively.

Quetta Gladiators team

A change was made in the Quetta Gladiators team where fast bowler Mohammad Amir was rested and Sohail Khan was included in the final XI.The team of Quetta Gladiators consisted of captain Riley Russo, Jason Roy, Saud Shakeel, Khawaja Nafi, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Sharfeen Rutherford, Aqeel Hussain, Mohammad Wasim, Sohail Khan, Usman Tariq and Abrar Ahmed.

Karachi Kings team

Four changes have been made to the struggling Karachi Kings team with James Vance, Anwar Ali, Zahid Mahmood and Blessing Mozarabani replacing Lewis de Pauly, Mir Hamzah, Tabriz Shamsi, Mohammad Amir Khan.Other players included captain Shan Masood, Tim Seraft, Shoaib Malik, Kieron Pollard, Muhammad Nawaz, Irfan Khan and Hasan Ali.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *